Thursday, November 20, 2008

Space Race

From Chip...

Kanye West, Lykke Li and Santogold have joined forces to collaborate on a track that will appear on NASA's forthcoming debut album, 'The Spirit Of Apollo'.

The track is titled 'Gifted' and is the last song to be recorded for the project, which also features collaborations by Yeah Yeah Yeahs' Karen O, Ol’ Dirty Bastard and Fatlip on the track 'Strange Enough'; Tom Waits and Kool Keith on 'Spacious Thoughts'; and David Byrne, Chuck D, Ras Congo, Seu Jorge and Z-Trip on 'Money', to name just a few.

The album, which is the culmination of five years of work by Squeak E Clean and DJ Zegon who make up NASA (North America/South America), is due out in the US on February 17, 2009, as previously reported.

The band have also announced that they have finished the first video for 'Money', created with visual artist Shepard Fairey, who designed the now-famous Barack Obama 'Hope' posters.

They are also putting the final touches on a full-length documentary about the making of the album. A release date for the film has not yet been set.

Share on Facebook

No comments: